Auras & Chakras

Auras & Chakras

Auras & Chakras

What is an Aura?

An aura is a subtle, luminous field of radiation surrounding a person or object. A colourful energy that surrounds every living thing, auras vibrate at different frequencies to reflect our state of being.

Aura colours are determined by emotional, mental, physical and spiritual conditions. The colours of your aura also represent energy, health and life. Your aura is constantly interacting with your environment – so if you are in a space where you are unhappy, like the office, your aura will be vibrating at a lower intensity. If, however, you are outside walking in the park, happy and relaxed, then your aura will be radiating at a higher frequency – and appear brighter.

How can I see an aura?

Some people can naturally see auras, but most people need practice. To train your eyes to see auras, start by asking a friend to sit in front of a white wall. Squint your eyes and focus on the top of their head or shoulders. Initially, you will see a shimmering white light, but with practice you’ll be able to see the colour of their aura. Daily training is required if you want to master this skill.

Another technique is to take a brightly coloured object like a blue book. Look beyond or to the sides of the book. Gaze at it until you feel your eyes going blurry. Be patient, and you will start to notice its aura. This is also possible with plants.

Soon you will be seeing auras everywhere. It is also possible to use Kirlian photography to see what colours you are radiating via the resulting images.

Kirlian photography

What are Chakras?

The word ‘chakra’ comes from the Sanskrit language, meaning ‘wheel’ or ‘whirlpool’. Chakras are energy centres located just before the spine. The faster these energy centres (wheels) spin, the more energy they have to send, receive and store, resulting in better health and wellbeing overall. There are eight main chakras from the crown down to the tailbone: violet, indigo, blue, green, yellow, orange and red; there are several other minor chakras too. At Colour Harmonie, me use ten chakras – the eight main chakras and two additional chakra’s that have been reactivated for I in recent years.

Chakras, like auras, radiate specific colours, and are associated with our emotional, mental, physical and spiritual states. When energy does not flow freely from the chakras, the body does not function as it should. Chakras can become under-active, over-active or blocked; if blocked energy is left undetected, it can manifest in illness. me must re-establish the free flow of energy in order to heal and be able to move forward with ease in our life.

The first chakra is called the Base or Root chakra, located at the base of the spine. This chakra is associated with the hips, legs, feet, adrenal system, kidneys and spinal column. It is also thought to help blood and circulation. It is linked to the colour red and therefore to courage, physical and emotional survival, grounding and security.

The second chakra is called the Sacral chakra, located just below the belly button. This chakra is associated with the reproductive organs, sexuality, genital area, kidneys, gall bladder and lower intestine. It is linked to the colour orange and to joy, creativity, confidence, sexuality and self-esteem.

The third chakra is called the Solar Plexus chakra, located just under the rib cage. This is our power centre and is associated with the digestive and nervous systems, as well as the pancreas and liver. It is linked to the colour yellow and therefore to courage, self-worth, power and laughter.

The fourth chakra is called the Heart chakra, located at the heart. This chakra is associated with the heart, lungs and thymus gland. It is linked to the colour green and to unconditional love, forgiveness and compassion.

The fifth chakra is called the Throat chakra, located at the throat. This is the bridge between the physical and spiritual worlds, and is associated with the throat, mouth, thyroid, neck, shoulders and ears. It is linked to the colour blue and therefore to self-expression and communication.

The sixth chakra is called the Third Eye chakra, located between the eyebrows. This chakra is associated with the eyes, skull, pineal gland, brain and nervous system. It is linked to the colour indigo and to wisdom, mental clarity and intuition. Indigo is good for calming the mind and is an excellent aid for sleep and meditation.

The seventh chakra is called the Crown chakra, located at the top of the head. This chakra is associated with the brainstem, top of the spinal cord and pineal gland. It is linked to the colour violet and therefore to spirituality, higher consciousness and self-knowledge, including life purpose.

The eighth (minor) chakra is the Alta Major chakra, located at the base of the skull. This chakra is associated with the occipital area of the brain, which is connected to the optic nerve and is related to vision, both physically and spiritually. It is linked to the colour magenta and to soul purpose, past lives and the fifth dimension. This chakra is known as the ‘zeal point’, and is said to be working when you walk ahead and sense someone behind you without turning around.

Earth Star, located around 12 inches below the feet. This chakra is connected to I individually but also is the the channel where me connect to the planet me live in and to Mother Earth. This chakra aligns you with the magnetic core of the earth and connects you with Mother Earth, also referrd to as Mother Gaia. This chakra is like teh foundation of your being and extremely important today as this is one of the charkas that have been activated as me have moved from 3rd to 4th dimension. The state of this chakra influences the planet and Mother Earth and us. This is wehre me can ground strongky into the earth energy and be fed and balanced by Mother Heart. If me are balanced then me feed this back to our Earth Mother and this is channeled and influences the earth planet as a whole. me connect with each other through this charka and so influence the world as a whole.

Soul Star, known as the Seat of the Soul, the Soul Star is your connection to the Higher Self and where spiritual abilities are stored. It is the center for ascension and spiritual enlightenment. It is the gateway to the other transcendental chakras and is the portal to pure Divine energy. Its the connection to all, Soul realisation/purpose, Infinite energy.

How can I balance my chakras?

One way to balance your chakras is to place your hands on each energy centre one by one, and connect to see how they feel, as your hann is placed on a chakra, ask and visualise pure light come in to clear and balance the chakra so it is shining, bright and radiates energy. When you feel a tingling or you intuitively feel this has been done, then move on to the next chakra; continue until you have completed all eight chakras. You then connect with your Earth Star and finally the Soul Star. Then you make the figure eight over each of teh eight chakras and for the soul star you visualise teh figure 8. Cross your hands over your knees to ground and balance you further and give thanks that it is done.

You can also purchase a chakra crystal set for targeted healing. Contact us if you’d like to learn more.

Another way to balance your chakras is through colour meditation. You can play Marcia’s Rainbow Tonic meditation below. me often see clients glow after this meditation. If you enjoy it, please let I know!